South Sudan

Name Republic of South Sudan
Capital Juba
Frequency of Elections Every four years
Name of Parliament National Assembly of the Republic of South Sudan
Parliament Website N/A
Languages English, Arabic, Dinka, Nuer, Bari, Zande, Shilluk
Area 644 329 km2
Population 10 204 581 (July 2018 est)
Currency South Sudanese pound

Photography: Gallo/Getty Images
Country stats as per the World Factbook