South Africa

Name Republic of South Africa
Capital Pretoria (administrative), Bloemfontein (judicial), Cape Town (legislative)
Frequency of elections Every five years
Name of parliament Parliament of the Republic of South Africa
Parliament website
Languages isiZulu, isiXhosa, Afrikaans, English, Sepedi, Setswana, Sesotho, Xitsonga, siSwati, Tshivenda,
Area 1 219 090 km2
Population 55 380 210 (July 2018 est)
Imports Machinery and equipment, chemicals, petroleum products, scientific instruments, foodstuffs
Exports Gold, diamonds, platinum, other metals and minerals, machinery and equipment
Currency Rand

Photography: Gallo/Getty Images
Country stats as per the World Factbook